Skip to content
Home » How to Clear Activity History on Windows 11

How to Clear Activity History on Windows 11

  • by
How to Disable Fast Startup in Windows 11

Windows records all of your online actions, including your search and browsing history. Microsoft collects a variety of data about your online actions in order to improve the user experience. However, you may always remove whatever data Windows 11 may have gathered about you if you’re not happy with it.

Microsoft offers the options to View, Clear, and also to stop the collection of Activity History.

Related post: How to Forward WhatsApp Messages on iPhone & Android

How to Clear Your Activity History in Windows 11

  1. Select Privacy & Security from the left pane under Settings. Scroll down and select the Activity History card in the right pane.
  2. Scroll down to the “Clear Activity History” section in the right pane of the following screen, and then click the Clear button.
  3. Tap OK to confirm on the confirmation pop-up.

 Clear Your Activity History In Microsoft Account

  • Select Privacy & Security from the left pane under Settings. Scroll down and select the Activity History card in the right pane.
  • Click the Privacy Dashboard Link in the right-hand pane at the bottom of the next screen. You will then be directed to the Microsoft Privacy website.
  • Log in to your Microsoft Account and select Privacy > Activity History if necessary.
  • Your activity history is organised by data type (Apps, Voice, Search, Browse, Media, and Location) on the Activity History Page.

Stop the computer from sending Microsoft your activity history

  1. Select Privacy & Security from the left pane under Settings. Scroll down and select the Activity History card in the right pane.
  2. Uncheck the options to Send my activity history to Microsoft and Store my activity history on this device on the following screen.
  3. Next, pick Privacy & Security from the left pane under Settings. Scroll down and select Diagnostics & Feedback Card from the right pane.
  4. Disable Diagnostic data, Improve inking and typing, and Tailored experiences on the next screen.
  5. After that, to remove diagnostic data from your machine and Microsoft servers, scroll down on the same screen and choose Delete Diagnostic data.

As you can see, you may stop your computer from providing Microsoft information on your online behaviour.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *